Texas Schools recognized with the Perfect Peach Award > Food and Nutrition Website > Spotlight Stories Display Page

If your school is participating in farm to school activities and you are interested in TDA spotlighting your efforts, please contact TDA at FarmFresh@TexasAgriculture.gov.  

Spotlight Stories


Texas Schools recognized with the Perfect Peach Award

" TDA is recognizing 65 National School Lunch Program participants for responding to the Local Products Challenge and serving local ingredients from three or more meal components during October! Read the full story for a list of recognized schools.

Texas schools rose to the challenge and included TDA’s Local Products Challenge in their celebrations of Farm Fresh Fridays during October 2015. These schools helped students learn where food is grown and raised in the Lone Star State and why Texas agriculture matters. TDA recognized participants that incorporated local ingredients from three or more meal components during October, with the Perfect Peach Award. The following participants earned a Perfect Peach Award for meeting that standard and showing their commitment to supporting Texas agriculture and teaching students about locally sourced foods:

Aldine ISD

Aledo ISD

Alice ISDPerfect Peach Award

Angleton ISD

Aransas Pass ISD

Austin ISD

Belton ISD

Big Spring ISD

Bridgeport ISD

Bryan ISD

Central ISD

Chapel Hill Academy

Chico ISD

College Station ISD

Coppell ISD

Crowley ISD

Dallas ISD

Decatur ISD

Deer Park ISD

Dickinson ISD

Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD

Flour Bluff ISD

Fort Worth ISD

Frisco ISD

Georgetown ISD

Grapevine Colleyville ISD

Gunter ISD

Harlingen CISD

Houston ISD

Hudson ISD

IDEA Public Schools

Irving ISD

Johnson City ISD

Judson ISD

Karnack ISD

Katy ISD

Kilgore ISD

KIPP Austin Public Schools

La Vernia ISD

Lake Dallas ISD

Lake Travis ISD

Lamar CISD

Laredo ISD

Leander ISD

Lewisville ISD

Liberty ISD

Magnolia ISD

Manor ISD

Mason ISD

McKinney ISD

Midway-Waco ISD

Moulton ISD

Navarro ISD

North East ISD

Pearland ISD

Pflugerville ISD

Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD

Pittsburg ISD

Round Rock ISD

Roxton ISD

Sharyland ISD

Silsbee ISD

Smithville ISD

Waller ISD

White Settlement ISD


© 2018 Texas Department of Agriculture